2023 Irvin Enck Award Winner

This award is in loving memory of a thoughtful and wise Director of Facilities here at Friendship Community. Irvin Enck, who passed away in 2014, was an exceptional leader who left a mark on this Organization. The Executive Team awards a leader who has exemplified outstanding leadership over the past year.

It is my pleasure to present the 2023 Irvin Enck Leadership Award to Milt Stoltzfus! Milt has been an employee at Friendship Community 33 years in various roles, however for the past 15 years, he has served as our Spiritual Nurture and Community Life Advisor. Milt’s role is unique not only in title but also with what he does at Friendship Community for the Individuals. He is the glue that holds Friendship Community together through the good, the bad and the ugly.

Milt does a wide variety of things at Friendship Community from monthly outings with Individuals, a weekly online church service, monthly activity nights and a monthly worship service. Also, when and Individual is hospitalized, he is a face that will brighten their day and calm the storms within them. Milt not only calms the Individuals, but his fellow Team Members look to him for spiritual guidance when needing to navigate our Individuals complex needs.

With his 33 years of service Milt has been able to be the constant in an ever-changing world for our individuals. We have seen Individuals moods change on a dime with his presence. Milt views all Individuals as whole humans and his friends.

Over his years of service Milt has had meaningful influence on the lives of Individuals supported by Friendship Community as well as on many Team Members as well.

He truly is gift from God to Friendship Community and we are so blessed that he has chosen us for his Ministry.

This award was presented on January 22, 2024, by Mary Ellen Farber, Chief Executive Officer, during Activity Night. Milt received standing ovations from the Individuals and Team Members in attendance and a special appearance from his wife, Lois!

Congratulations to Milt for winning the 2023 Irvin Enck Leadership Award!

Scroll to top
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Skip to content